Site Search Site Search

Home
Denver Wholesale Home

how to order from Denver wholesale
Denver Wholesale Payment Methods


Survival Kits
And Gear

Denver Wholesale Survival Gear & Survival Kits

Kubotans
Denver Wholesale Kubotans

Pepper Shot
&
Mace
Pepper Sprays
Denver Wholesale Pepper Sprays

Streetwise
&
Wildfire
Pepper Sprays
More Denver Wholesale Pepper Sprays

Stun Guns
Denver Wholesale Stun Guns

Safety And
Security Kits

Safe Family Life Safety and Security Kits

Security Cams
Denver Wholesale Security Cameras

Spy Cams
Denver Wholesale Spy Cameras

Dummy Cams
Denver Wholesale Dummy Cameras

Dummy Safes
Denver Wholesale Diversion Safes

Can Safes
Case Lots

Can Diversion Safes At Case Lot Prices

Car Security
Denver Wholesale Car Security

Butt Buddy
Who's Your Butt Buddy

New Arrivals
Denver Wholesale New Products

Closeouts
Denver Wholesale Specials and Closeouts

Denver Wholesale Carpet

Give Away FREE Vacations

Denver Wholesale About Us

Denver Wholesale Sales Tax

Contact Us At Denver Wholesale

Colorado Pepper Spray Laws

Colorado Stun Gun Laws

Denver Colorado Links Of Interest

Follow Denver Wholesale On Facebook

DenverWholesale.Com Site Map

Denver Wholesale Security & Self Defense Products

STUN GUN LAWS BY STATE

Colorado Stun Gun Laws

While stun guns are not classified as a true firearm in Colorado, they still can be dangerous in untrained or irresponsible hands. A stun gun is defined as any device that temporarily immobilizes an individual through the application of electrical charges. They are a non-lethal method of subduing would-be criminals, especially in escalating physical confrontations.

Possession
Stun guns cannot be sold to, or be in the possession of, anyone under 18 years old. Also, anyone who has ever been convicted of a felony, is a fugitive from justice, is a drug user and addict or is an illegal alien is prohibited from the possession of a stun gun in Colorado. One does not need a license to carry a stun gun, unlike a true firearm. In any case wherein a stun gun is purchased in Colorado, it is the buyer's responsibility to certify that they are of legal age to buy and possess a stun gun. The seller will not be held responsible should the buyer be found to be breaking the law.

Civilian Use
Stun guns must only be used in training or self-defense. They must not be treated as toys since, even though they are deemed non-lethal, they can cause physical harm and exacerbate pre-existing medical problems, such as those with heart conditions. Stun guns are allowed as concealed protection devices on college campuses, such as at Colorado State University.

Criminal Use
Should a stun gun be used in any Colorado criminal activity, such as burglary or assault, the person or persons responsible will be convicted of a Class 5 felony. In Colorado, as of 2010, a Class 5 felony incurs a minimum sentence of one year imprisonment along with a $1,000 fine, and a maximum sentence of three years imprisonment and a $100,000 fine.

STUN GUN LAWS BY STATE

States Where Stun Guns Are Illegal:
Rhode Island, Michigan, Hawaii, Illinois, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Wisconsin, and New York.

A few cities such as Philadelphia and Baltimore have enacted city stun gun illegal laws, even though the state laws do not prohibit the possession of a stun gun. It should also be noted that some of the states that allow possession of a stun gun do not allow them to be taken to school or other public buildings.

STUN GUN LAWS STATE BY STATE
State Legal for Consumer
Use/Possession
Permit Required for Consumers
to Possess
Alabama Legal No premit required
Alaska Legal No premit required
Arizona Legal No premit required
Arkansas Legal No premit required
California Legal No premit required
Colorado Legal No premit required
Connecticut Legal in Home only n/a
Delaware Legal No premit required
District of Columbia Illegal No premit required
Florida Legal No premit required
Georgia Legal No premit required
Hawaii Illegal n/a
Idaho Legal No premit required
Illinois Legal with FOID
Click here to apply FOID
Premit required
Indiana Legal (TASER subject to requirement of handgun license) No premit required
Iowa Legal Premit required
Kansas Legal No premit required
Kentucky Legal No premit required
Louisiana Legal No premit required
Maine Legal No premit required
Maryland Legal except
Prohibited in Annapolis, Baltimore & Howard County
No premit required
Massachusetts Illegal n/a
Michigan Legal with Firearm license
Can only purhcase from local dealer
No online purchase.
Premit required
Minnesota Legal No premit required
Mississippi Legal Premit required
Missouri Legal No premit required
Montana Legal No premit required
Nebraska Legal No premit required
Nevada Legal No premit required
New Hampshire Legal No premit required
New Jersey Illegal n/a
New Mexico Legal No premit required
New York Illegal n/a
North Carolina Legal
(no concealed carry outside of own premises)
No premit required
North Dakota Legal Premit required to carry conceal
Ohio Legal No premit required
Oklahoma Legal No premit required
Oregon Legal No premit required
Pennsylvania Legal except
Prohibited in Philadelphia
No premit required
Rhode Island Illegal n/a
South Carolina Legal No premit required
South Dakota Legal No premit required
Tennessee Legal No premit required
Texas Legal No premit required
Utah Legal No premit required
Vermont Legal No premit required
Virginia Legal No premit required
Washington Legal No premit required
West Virginia Legal No premit required
Wisconsin Legal with CCW license
Click here to apply CCW
Premit required
Wyoming Legal No premit required

Thank you for visiting our web site. Your concerns are important to us. We here at DenverWholesale.com are dedicated to providing the most updated and accurate information. The following section is designed to address some of the questions or concerns you may have.

Liability Disclaimer
Absolutely no sales to minors under 18 years of age or any person who falls in one of the following categories: convicted of a crime punishable by imprisonment for any terms; fugitive from Justice (requires interstate flight to avoid prosecution or testimony in a criminal case); drug users or addicts (may be shown by recent conviction for use, recent possession of drugs, or recent arrest for use of drugs, or positive drug tests); aliens illegally or unlawfully within the US or those lawfully admitted in non-immigrant status (i.e. aliens without permanent residence status); mental defectives or persons committed to a mental institution; formally renounced US citizenship; dishonorably discharged from the military; subject to a court order prohibiting harassing, stalking, or threatening of an intimate partner or child of an intimate partner or placing such persons in reasonable fear of bodily injury; and convicted of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence. It is the responsibility of the buyer and not the seller (DenverWholesale.com) to ascertain and obey all applicable federal, state and local laws in regard to the possession and use of all products on this site. By placing an order the buyer represents that he/she is of legal age, he/she does not fall in one of the above categories and that the products will be used in a legal manner. DenverWholesale.com will not assume any liability for the use of these products and recommend the buyer become familiar with the laws in their city, state, province, that regulates the use and possession of these products. Consult your local and state authority before ordering if you are in doubt.

Our Simple Privacy Protection Policy:
We will not sell or rent your email address or personal information to ANYONE.

........................................

........................................

Contact Us Denver Wholesale © 2013 All Rights Reserved Denver Wholesale

Credit Card Processing

Terms & Conditions

web analytics